Real Property Tax Services
Seneca County Office Building,
1 DiPronio Drive,
Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone: (315) 539-1720
FAX: (315) 539-1623

Hours of Operation:
8:30 am - 5 pm

Contact RPS:

Real Property Tax Services

The Seneca County Real Property Tax Office is dedicated to performing professionally and courteously in order to better assist taxpayers, assessors and the County Board of Supervisors with all aspects of real property tax.


Real Property Tax
Services Director

James Bastian
Phone: 315-539-1717

Real Property Tax
Service Aid

Lisa Keshel
Phone: 315-539-1720

Tax Map Technician
Mike Karlsen
Phone: 315-539-1719



    eParcel Hub Feasibility Study
    Seneca County recently completed a feasibility study to create an eParcel Data Hub system. This system is designed to act as a central repository and clearinghouse (Hub) for all property tax parcel information collected by multiple agencies, such as Tax Assessors and Tax Collectors. In addition, the Hub will streamline the reporting and collection processes and increase customer access to parcel level information, allowing consumers to make better informed property decisions. This study was funded wholly by the NYS Office of Real Property Services through the 2006 Real Property Tax Administration Technology Improvement Program, and produced by MPR Technologies, Inc., of Penn Yan, NY.


  • Preparing and maintaining tax maps for some 17,000 existing land parcels
  • Plotting and adding any newly created parcels by deed transaction
  • Responsible for coordinating any county-wide re-evaluations or updates of assessment programs
  • Providing the county legislature with equalization rate data for the levy of County Taxes
  • Assisting in the disposal of Tax Sale Property acquired by the county as a result of tax sale proceedings
  • Providing tax rolls on a timely basis for filing of tentative and final assessment rolls for towns and villages
  • Producing tax bills for Town, County and School Taxes
  • Providing general information to real estate agents, attorneys and the tax paying public

Seneca County Assessors

Anne Morgan (607-869-9689)   
Located at 1435 Prospect Street, Romulus
PO Box 355                                
Ovid, NY 14521


Tompkins County Dept Of Assessment
Jay Franklin-Director (607-274-5511)
Irene Kehoe-Asst Director
128 Buffalo St.
Ithaca, NY 14850

Seneca Falls
Donald Collins(1-315-568-9700)
81 West Bayard St.
Seneca Falls, NY 13148

Junius/Tyre (315-539-2711)
Philip Griswold
1310 Gassner Road
Waterloo, NY 13165

Fayette/Waterloo (315-539-0206)
Jim Cleere
Town Office Building
66 Virginia Street
Waterloo, NY 13165